Cover Image for 36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

A clever, wry, funny, rom-com. For fans of The Rosie Project, Eleanor and Park, Jo Jo Moyes, Carrie Hope Fletcher and Cecila Ahern.

36 Questions That Changed My Mind About You

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (197)
Print copy

Two random strangers. Thirty-six questions to make them fall in love.

Hildy and Paul each have their own reasons for taking part in the psychology study (in Paul's case it is the $40, in Hildy's the reasons are significantly more complex). The study poses the simple question: Can love be engineered between two random strangers?

Hildy and Paul must ask each other 36 questions, ranging from "What is your most terrible memory?" to "When did you last sing to yourself?" By the time Hildy and Paul have made it to the end of the questionnaire, they've laughed and cried and lied and thrown things and run away and come back again. They've also each discovered the painful secret the other was trying so hard to hide. But have they fallen in love?

See more details about this Book

Author

© Meghan Tansey Whitton

Vicki Grant

Vicki Grant has published 14 critically acclaimed and award-winning novels in her native Canada. She was shortlisted for an Edgar award by the Mystery Writers of America, won major Canadian awards including the Ontario Library Teen Choice award, and declared 'best book' by the New York Public Library, Bank Street College, and The Canadian Children's Book Centre. Her books have been translated into seven languages. She has written over 100 episodes of children's network TV and is working on her third documentary. The Globe and Mail said of her most recent book, "What Don Draper's daughter would have read at 13."

Book Details

Publisher Hot Key Books
Genre Romance and relationships
Released on 19/10/17
Pages 288
ISBN 9781471407086
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher