After She's Gone - Camilla Grebe | Readers First
Cover Image for After She's Gone
SHE HOLDS THE KEY TO A MURDER - SHE JUST DOESN'T REMEMBER . . . Following on from the success if The Ice Beneath Her, Camilla Grebe's latest thriller is perfect for fans of Camillla Lackberg and Will Dean's Dark Pines.

After She's Gone

star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled (0)

For psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön, life is good. She and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren, have just returned from a dream holiday in Greenland and the symptoms of her early onset dementia seem to be under control.

Then they are asked to go to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town.

With her dementia creeping back again, Hanne starts to keep a diary noting down everything she is likely to forget. She will go to any lengths to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job, or worse: Peter.

Then Hanne is found wandering around the outskirts of Ormberg lost, hurt and confused - and Peter is missing. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one - and where is Peter?

See more details about this Book

Tell us what you think:

Author

Thumb

Camilla Grebe

Camilla Grebe was born near Stockholm. She has written four celebrated crime novels with her sister, Åsa Träff, about psychologist Siri Bergman, the first two of which were nominated for Swedish Crime Novel of the Year. Camilla has also written the popular Moscow Noir trilogy with Paul Leander-Engström. The Ice Beneath Her is Camilla's debut novel as a solo author and announces hers as a fresh new voice in suspense writing.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Crime and Mystery
Released on 21/03/19
Pages 400
ISBN 9781785764707
Price £18.99

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher