Before We Say Goodbye - Madeleine Reiss | Readers First
Cover Image for Before We Say Goodbye
Heart-warming and tear-jerking, this is a devastatingly beautiful novel about love, family and learning to let go. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon.

Before We Say Goodbye

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (128)

Scott Hudson owes everything to his mother, Josie. Since the day he was diagnosed with heart failure, her whole life has been about him. She's been at every appointment, held him through every dark moment and never once given up hope.

Now, having been given a new heart, Scott is ready to live his life, but first he's determined to give his mother a second chance at love. To help her find someone who will be her champion. Posting a video on YouTube, he sets out to find the perfect man.

Blissfully unaware of 'Project Boyfriend', Josie is startled when Scott sets her up on a series of blind dates. Unable to deny her son anything, she awkwardly finds herself back in the dating game . . . and enjoying it more than she ever imagined.

But just as life seems to be coming together for both Scott and Josie, some distressing news threatens everything.

A devastatingly beautiful novel about love, family and learning to let go, Before We Say Goodbye is a heart-warming story for fans of Jojo Moyes.

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Madeleine Reiss

Madeleine Reiss was born in Athens. She worked for some years in an agency for street performers and comedians and then as a journalist and publicist. She has two sons and lives in Cambridge with her husband and her younger son.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Released on 22/02/18
Pages 384
ISBN 9781785764196
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher