Cartel Wives - Mia and Olivia Flores | Readers First
Cover Image for Cartel Wives
An astonishing and revelatory memoir by two women who escaped the glamorous yet deadly international drug trade. For readers of Killing Pablo, El Narco, Escobar, Gomorrah, Wolf Boys, Cosa Nostra and NarcoLand.

Cartel Wives

star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled (0)

Mia Flores and Olivia Flores live under assumed names. To their neighbours, they are typical single mothers, their days filled with school runs and PTA meetings. But Olivia and Mia are anything but ordinary. They live in fear, hiding from a past that included wealth beyond their wildest dreams but also more danger than they ever could have imagined.

Mia and Olivia are married to the highest level American drug traffickers ever to become US informants, Chicago-born twin brothers Margarito and Pedro Flores. These men worked with and then brought down - dozens of high-level members of the Mexican cartels, most significantly notorious kingpin Joaquin 'El Chapo' Guzman.

The brothers and their wives had everything money could buy - luxury cars, huge houses and expensive jewellery - but came to understand that the vast wealth that accompanied cartel life came with the ever-present threat of kidnapping, death or imprisonment. Choosing their families over money, they decided to give it all up and cooperate with the US government.

Now, from behind the cloak of witness protection, Olivia and Mia have come forward for the first time to tell the full story of their family's decision to risk everything and seek redemption. Cartel Wives is a love story, an insider's look into a terrifying but high-flying modern-day drug empire and, finally, the story of a major federal government operation to bring down one of the most feared men in the world.

See more details about this Book

Tell us what you think:

Author

Thumb

Mia and Olivia Flores

Mia and Olivia Flores are married to the highest level drug traffickers ever to become US informants. They now live under assumed names. To their neighbours, they're just single mothers, soccer mums and members of the PTA, but their past is better than fiction.

Book Details

Publisher Atlantic Books
Genre True Crime
Released on 07/06/18
Pages 368
ISBN 9781782399865
Price £8.99

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher