Cradle - James Jackson | Readers First
Cover Image for Cradle
The new historical thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Pilgrim. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

Cradle

filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled star unfilled (24)

The year is 1608.

Up the remote James River in the land the English named Virginia, lies a small wooden palisaded fort. This first outpost of the new colony is besieged by natives, beset by danger and sabotaged from within. Intelligencer Christian Hardy is there to protect the new possession on behalf of young Prince Henry, heir to the English throne.

Ranged against him are the forces of King James I and his spymaster Robert Cecil, who will sacrifice all to prevent war with Spain. And there, too, is his old adversary Realm, who will stop at nothing to wreak vengeance on Hardy.

Amid starvation and bloodshed a desperate fight for survival begins.

See more details about this Book

Author

Placeholder author

James Jackson

James Jackson is the author of numerous historical and contemporary thrillers, including Sunday Times bestsellers Blood Rock and Pilgrim. He is a former political risk consultant and a postgraduate in military studies, and acts as an advisor for film-maker Guy Ritchie and thriller writer Frederick Forsyth. He is also a qualified barrister and member of the Inner Temple. He lives in London.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Historical fiction
Released on 02/11/17
Pages 304
ISBN 9781785761188
Price £16.99

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher