Cover Image for Defy the Stars

A story of romance, rebellion and the stars - perfect for fans of Veronica Roth, Kate Ling, Ally Condie, Lauren Oliver, Amie Kaufman and Victoria Aveyard

Defy the Stars

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (63)
Print copy

Noemi is a young and fearless soldier of Genesis, a colony planet of a dying Earth. But the citizens of Genesis are rising up - they know that Earth's settlers will only destroy this planet the way they destroyed their own. And so a terrible war has begun.
When Noemi meets Abel, one of Earth's robotic mech warriors, she realizes that Abel himself may provide the key to Genesis' salvation. Abel is bound by his programming to obey her - even though her plan could result in his destruction. But Abel is no ordinary mech. He's a unique prototype, one with greater intelligence, skill and strength than any other. More than that, he has begun to develop emotions, a personality and even dreams. Noemi begins to realise that if Abel is less than human, he is more than a machine. If she destroys him, is it murder? And can a cold-blooded murder be redeemed by the protection of a world?
Stranded together in space, each step brings them closer - both to each other and to the terrible decision Noemi will have to make about her world's fate, and Abel's.

See more details about this Book

Author

Claudia Gray

Claudia Gray is the New York Times bestselling author of a number of YA paranormal series (Evernight, Spellcaster, Firebird) as well as the author of two Star Wars books for Disney/Lucasfilm. She writes novels full-time, and hopes to do this forever. Her home is in New Orleans is over a hundred years old and is painted purple. In her free time she reads, travels, hikes, cooks and listens to music.

Book Details

Publisher Hot Key Books
Genre Romance and relationships
Released on 06/04/17
Pages 432
ISBN 9781471406362
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher