Know Me Now - C. J. Carver | Readers First
Cover Image for Know Me Now
The new suspense thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, M J Arlidge and Peter May from CWA Debut Dagger winner C J Carver.

Know Me Now

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (50)


A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide.

A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack.

Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 officer, is connected to them both.

And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret.

A secret someone will do anything to keep buried...

This title is available in ebook format only

See more details about this Book

Get a sneak peek:

Read the First Look

Tell us what you think:


© Steve Ayres

C. J. Carver

CJ Carver is the author of nine critically acclaimed novels. Blood Junction won the CWA Debut Dagger and was short listed for the USA Barry Award for best crime fiction novel of the year. It was also selected as one of the best mysteries of the year by Publishers Weekly. Spare Me the Truth, the first in the Dan Forrester and Lucy Davies series, was shortlisted for the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award. CJ lived in Australia for ten years before becoming a travel writer and long-distance rally driver. She now lives just outside Bath.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Crime and Mystery
Released on 14/12/17
Pages 448
ISBN 9781785760310
ISBN (E-book) 9781785760327
Price (E-book) £3.99

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher