Cover Image for Love Will Tear Us Apart

A page-turning and utterly enthralling novel about family relationships and a marriage in crisis. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, Lisa Jewell, Cecelia Ahern, Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.

Love Will Tear Us Apart

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (183)
Print copy

Sometimes a promise becomes a prison.

Fearing eternal singledom, childhood friends Kate and Paul make the age-old vow that if they don't find love by thirty, they will marry each other.

Years later, with the deadline of their 30th birthdays approaching, the unlikely couple decide to keep their teenage promise. After all, they are such good friends. Surely that's enough to make a marriage?

Now, on the eve of their 10th wedding anniversary, they will discover that love between men and women is more complex, and more precarious, than they could ever have imagined. As Kate struggles with a secret that reaches far into their past, will the couple's vow become the very thing that threatens their future?

Love Will Tear Us Apart is a moving and heart-breaking exploration of modern love and friendship, from the bestselling author of Try Not to Breathe.

See more details about this Book

Author

Holly Seddon

Holly Seddon is a full-time writer, living in the middle of Amsterdam with her husband James and a house full of children and pets. Holly has written for newspapers, websites and magazines since her early 20s after growing up in the English countryside, obsessed with music and books. Holly became a national and international bestseller with her debut, Try Not to Breathe, in 2016 and followed it in 2017 with Don't Close Your Eyes.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Released on 07/06/18
Pages 352
ISBN 9781786490520
Price £12.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher