Pocketful of Dreams - Jean Fullerton | Readers First
Cover Image for Pocketful of Dreams
Jean Fullerton, queen of the East End saga, returns with a charming new war-time series. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

Pocketful of Dreams

filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled star unfilled (13)

It's 1939, and the Brogan family of London's East End are ready to show Hitler what for. But things don't seem so rosy when rationing, evacuation and air-raids start to put this larger-than-life family to the test.

When a mysterious young man arrives at the Brogans' local parish church, he provides just the dazzling distraction they need - and for eldest daughter Mattie, the promise of more than she'd ever wished for. But as the pair fall deeper in love, they are drawn into secret dangers, rife on the very London streets they call home.

As the young couple race to protect the East End as they know it, can their dreams survive the darkening backdrop of war-time...?

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb
©

Jean Fullerton

Jean Fullerton is the author of eight historical novels and two novellas She is a qualified District and Queen's nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Sagas
Released on 03/08/17
Pages 400
ISBN 9781786491381
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher