Cover Image for Remember Me

Are some secrets best left buried?

Remember Me

filled star filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled (401)
Print copy

They never found Leah Parata. Not a boot, not a backpack, not a turquoise beanie. After she left me that day, she vanished off the face of the earth.

A close-knit community is ripped apart by disturbing revelations that cast new light on a young woman's disappearance twenty-five years ago.

After years of living overseas, Emily returns to New Zealand to care for her father who has dementia. As his memory fades and his guard slips, she begins to understand him for the first time - and to glimpse shattering truths about his past.

Are some secrets best left buried?

Another page-turning, emotive suspense novel from the Richard & Judy bestselling author of After the Fall and Radio 2 Book Club pick, 2020's The Secrets of Strangers - ideal reading-group fiction, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Clare Mackintosh.

See more details about this Book

Author

Charity Norman

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law. In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand.

THE SECRETS OF STRANGERS is her sixth novel.

Book Details

Publisher Allen & Unwin
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Released on 03/03/22
Pages 320
ISBN 9781838954185
Price £8.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher