Shadow Man - Alan Drew | Readers First
Cover Image for Shadow Man
An explosively powerful serial killer thriller set in LA. For fans of Lee Child, Dennis Lehane, Patricia Cornwell, Thomas Harris, Jeffery Deaver, Michael Connolly and Karin Slaughter.

Shadow Man

star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled (0)

Southern California, 1986. Detective Ben Wade has returned to his hometown in search of a quieter life and to try to save his marriage. Suddenly the community, with its peaceful streets and neighbourly concerns, finds itself at the mercy of a serial killer who slips through windows and screen doors at night, shattering illusions of safety.

As Ben and forensic specialist Natasha Betencourt struggle to stay one step ahead of the killer - and deal with painful episodes in the past - Ben's own world is rocked again by violence. He must decide how far he is willing to go, and Natasha how much she is willing to risk, to rescue the town from a psychotic murderer and a long-buried secret.

With eerie, chilling prose, Alan Drew brings us into the treacherous underbelly of a suburban California town in this brilliant novel of suspense; the story of a man, and a community, confronted with the heart of human darkness.

See more details about this Book

Tell us what you think:

Author

Thumb

Alan Drew

Alan Drew is the author of the critically acclaimed novel, Gardens of Water, which has been translated into ten languages and published in nearly two-dozen countries. He is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, where he was awarded a Teaching/ Writing Fellowship. An Associate Professor of English at Villanova University where he directs the creative writing program, he lives near Philadelphia with his wife and two children.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Thriller/Suspense
Released on 04/01/18
Pages 368
ISBN 9781786493316
Price £12.99

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher