The Assassin of Verona - Benet Brandreth | Readers First
Cover Image for The Assassin of Verona
A thrilling new novel of conspiracy, intrigue and rapier-sharp wit, starring the inimitable William Shakespeare. Perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Rory Clements.

The Assassin of Verona

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (54)

All is not well in Venice.

Threatened daily by Papal assassins, William Shakespeare and his close friends Oldcastle and Hemminges are increasingly isolated - the lies that have protected them so far beginning to wear thin.

His companions want desperately to leave, but Will is tied to the city - his lover, the beautiful Isabella, is growing ever more sick. As tensions reach breaking point, their company is forced to split...

Once more full of swaggering charm, breathless action and rapier-sharp dialogue, this is the second novel in Benet Brandreth's highly acclaimed series reimagining the lost years of William Shakespeare.

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb
© Luce Newman-Williams

Benet Brandreth

Benet Brandreth is an expert on Shakespeare's language and times, the rhetoric coach to the Royal Shakespeare Company and others, and a writer and performer whose last one-man show was a five-star reviewed sell-out at the Edinburgh Fringe and on its London Transfer. On top of all that he is a leading IP barrister. He is the author of The Spy of Venice.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Historical fiction
Released on 21/09/17
Pages 384
ISBN 9781785761553
Price £16.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher