Cover Image for The Captive

The most captivating high-concept thriller of 2021!

The Captive

filled star filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled (542)
Print copy

Hannah knows the cage intimately. Small, the size of a shopping mall parking space. A bed, a basin, a table and chair. A hatch and metal drawer through which to exchange food and other items.

Then there's him. Always there on the edges of her vision, no matter how hard she tries to block him out.

Every day, the same thoughts run through Hannah's mind:

What if he speaks to me?
What if he hurts me?
What if he gets out?

A brilliant, high concept, intensely gripping thriller perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT, THE CAPTIVE is a standout new thriller from one of the most exciting new voices in crime fiction. It will keep you guessing till the very end . . .

See more details about this Book

Author

Deborah O'Connor

Deborah O'Connor read English at Newnham College, Cambridge before going on to become a television producer. Having worked on everything from The Big Breakfast to Big Brother she produced the BAFTA award-winning poetry documentary Off By Heart and is currently the head of factual development at TV production company, CPL.
Born and bred in the North-East of England, she now lives in East London with her husband and three-year-old daughter.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Thriller/Suspense
Released on 07/01/21
Pages 416
ISBN 9781838772659
Price £12.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher