The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae - Stephanie Butland | Readers First
Cover Image for The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae
The brand new novel by the reader-beloved author of Lost for Words. Smart, compelling and irresistible: perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (156)

Ailsa Rae is learning how to live.

She's only a few months past the heart transplant that - just in time - saved her life. Life should be a joyful adventure. But...

Her relationship with her mother is at breaking point and she wants to find her father.
Have her friends left her behind?
And she's felt so helpless for so long that she's let polls on her blog make her decisions for her. She barely knows where to start on her own.

Then there's Lennox. Her best friend and one time lover. He was sick too. He didn't make it. And now she's supposed to face all of this without him.

But her new heart is a bold heart.

She just needs to learn to listen to it...

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb
© Carliol Photography

Stephanie Butland

Stephanie Butland lives with her family near the sea in the North East of England. She writes in a studio at the bottom of her garden, and when she's not writing, she trains people to think more creatively. For fun, she reads, knits, sews, bakes and spins.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Romance
Released on 19/04/18
Pages 416
ISBN 9781785764400
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher