The First Dance - Catherine Law | Readers First
Cover Image for The First Dance
A spellbinding tale of mysteries and secrets and a love that will last forever. A romantic and moving novel for fans of Tracy Rees and Santa Montefiore.

The First Dance

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (118)

To find what she has lost she must go back to the beginning...

1924 The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the idyllic Cornish coast with her best friend Harvey. But she soon discovers there are secrets at the heart of her family that have been hidden for years.

1931 Alexa flees Cornwall for the intoxicating city of Venice. But her new glamorous life is not what she hoped for and, with dark shadows closing in on her, Alexa will question everything she thought she wanted...

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb
© David Berger

Catherine Law

Catherine Law was born in Harrow, Middlesex in 1965 and trained as a secretary at the BBC before becoming a journalist on glossy interiors magazines. She left her job in 2015 to follow her dream of being a full-time novelist and now lives in Margate, Kent.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Romance
Released on 22/03/18
Pages 448
ISBN 9781785760518
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher