Cover Image for The Forgotten Sister

A heart-rending, profoundly moving novel about protecting the ones you love from the secrets that will hurt them most, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

The Forgotten Sister

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (299)
Print copy

To lose your family is heart-breaking. To be forgotten by them is unforgivable.

Cassie and Erin are sisters. They are close - in age, looks and personality - but there is one crucial difference: Cassie is adopted.

At seventeen, Cassie sets out to find her birth mother. She is hungry for the truth, but she discovers her adoption was far more complicated than even she could have imagined. In uncovering her past identity Cassie learns her adoptive parents have kept a terrible secret from her her whole life, which now threatens to destroy everything she has ever held dear.

See more details about this Book

Author

Caroline Bond

Caroline Bond was born in Scarborough and studied English at Oxford University before working as a market researcher for 25 years. She has an MA in Creative Writing from Leeds Trinity University, and lives in Leeds with her husband and three children.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Released on 02/05/19
Pages 368
ISBN 9781786493682
Price £12.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher