The French Girl - Lexie Elliott | Readers First
Cover Image for The French Girl
A dark and exhilarating debut novel of psychological suspense. For fans of Clare Mackintosh, Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10, Fiona Barton's The Widow, and Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls.

The French Girl

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (104)

She appears, lithe and tanned, by the swimming pool one afternoon. Severine - the girl next door. It was supposed to be a final celebration for six British graduates, the perfect French getaway, until she arrived. Severine's beauty captivates each of them in turn. Under the heat of a summer sky, simmering tensions begin to boil over - years of jealousy and longing rising dangerously to the surface.

And then Severine disappears.

A decade later, Severine's body is found at the farmhouse. For Kate Channing, the discovery brings up more than just unwelcome memories. As police suspicion mounts against the friends, Kate becomes desperate to resolve her own shifting understanding of that time. But as the layers of deception reveal themselves, Kate must ask herself - does she really want to know what happened to the French girl?

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Lexie Elliott

Lexie Elliott grew up in Scotland, at the foot of the Highlands. She graduated from Oxford University, where she obtained a doctorate in theoretical physics. A keen sportswoman, she works in fund management in London, where she lives with her husband and two sons. The rest of her time is spent writing, or thinking about writing, and juggling family life and sport.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Psychological Thriller
Released on 05/07/18
Pages 304
ISBN 9781786495549
Price £12.99

Reviews

sid
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
23/06/2018 – 18:24

Good paced

It was a good read i liked the pace it moved at and liked how it was all written It was mainly...

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher