The Hanging Girl - Eileen Cook | Readers First
Cover Image for The Hanging Girl
A twisting, turning thriller from the author of With Malice. Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Teresa Toten's Beware That Girl

The Hanging Girl

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (144)

Two girls, one fatal reading . . . because the truth always lies in the cards

Skye's mother believes she has 'the gift' - the ability to see the future. Skye however can only see the opportunity to make money - and happily fleeces her gullible classmates into handing over their cash to hear their futures through Skye's well-worn tarot cards. But it's all for a good cause, right? Skye needs to save her hard-earned cash to go to New York with her best mate Drew.

Then the local mayor's daughter, Paige, disappears - and Skye has a tip off about her whereabouts. Skye is uncomfortable about the source and masks the tip off as a vision.

But things get wildly out of control when Paige is found murdered and Skye is a prime suspect . . .

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Eileen Cook

Eileen Cook is a multi-published author with her novels appearing in eight different languages. Her books have been optioned for film and TV. She spent most of her teen years wishing she were someone else or somewhere else, which is great training for a writer. Eileen lives in Vancouver with her husband and one very naughty dog and no longer wishes to be anyone or anywhere else.

Book Details

Publisher Hot Key Books
Genre Thriller
Released on 19/10/17
Pages 320
ISBN 9781471406485
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher