The Last Hour - Harry Sidebottom | Readers First
Cover Image for The Last Hour
For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat

The Last Hour

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (66)

A lone figure stands silhouetted atop the Mausoleum of Hadrian. Behind him, the sun is setting over the centre of the known world. Far below, the river is in full flood. The City of Rome lies spread out before him on the far bank. Footsteps pound up the stairs. He's been set up; he is cornered. He jumps.

Bruised and battered, he crawls out of the raging river. Alone and unarmed, without money or friends, the City Watch has orders to take him alive; other, more sinister forces want him dead. He has only twenty-four hours to expose a deadly conspiracy, and save the leader of the world. If the Emperor dies, chaos and violence will ensue. If the Emperor dies, so will everyone he loves.

He must reach the Colosseum, and the Emperor. He must make it to The Last Hour.

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Harry Sidebottom

Harry Sidebottom teaches Ancient History at Oxford. His foray into fiction began with his Warrior of Rome series, which has sold over half a million copies. The Last Hour, his tenth novel, introduces us once again to Marcus Clodius Ballista, hero of the Warrior of Rome books.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Historical fiction
Released on 08/03/18
Pages 352
ISBN 9781785764219
Price £12.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher