Cover Image for The Old Religion

From an award-winning author comes a new thriller, where dark secrets hide amongst the beautiful Cornish countryside. Perfect for readers of Peter May and Ann Cleeves.

The Old Religion

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (130)
Print copy

He was running from his past. She was running from her future. Sometimes helping a stranger is the last thing you should do...

The Cornish village of St Petroc is the sort of place where people come to hide. Tom Killgannon is one such person. An ex-undercover cop, Tom is in the Witness Protection Programme hiding from some very violent people and St Petroc's offers him a chance to live a safe and quiet life.

Until he meets Lila.

Lila is a seventeen-year-old runaway. When she breaks into Tom's house she takes more than just his money. His wallet holds everything about his new identity. He also knows that Lila is in danger from the travellers' commune she's been living at. Something sinister has been going on there and Lila knows more than she realises.

But to find her he risks not only giving away his location to the gangs he's in hiding from, but also becoming a target for whoever is hunting Lila.

See more details about this Book

Author

Martyn Waites

Martyn Waites was born in Newcastle Upon Tyne. He trained at the Birmingham School of Speech and Drama and worked as an actor for many years before becoming a writer. He has been nominated for every major British crime fiction award and has enjoyed international commercial success with eight novels written under the name Tania Carver.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Crime and Mystery
Released on 14/06/18
Pages 400
ISBN 9781785764318
Price £12.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher