The Scarlet Code - C.S. Quinn | Readers First
Cover Image for The Scarlet Code
A thrilling sequel to The Bastille Spy, The Scarlet Code is a historical crime novel set in the early days of the French Revolution, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Robin Young and Rory Clements.

The Scarlet Code

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (293)
Print copy

1789 The Bastille has fallen...

As Parisians pick souvenirs from the rubble, a killer stalks the lawless streets. His victims are female aristocrats. His executions use the most terrible methods of the ancient regime.

English spy Attica Morgan is laying low in Paris, helping nobles escape. When her next charge falls victim to the killer's twisted machinations, Attica realises she alone can unmask him. But now it seems his deadly sights are set on her.

As the city prisons empty, and a mob mobilises to storm Versailles, finding a dangerous criminal is never going to be easy. Attica's only hope is to enlist her old ally, reformed pirate Jemmy Avery, to track the killer though his revolutionary haunts. But even with a pirate and her fast knife, it seems Attica might not manage to stay alive.

See more details about this Book

Author

C.S. Quinn

C.S. Quinn is a travel and lifestyle journalist for The Times, the Guardian and the Mirror, alongside many magazines. Prior to this, Quinn's background in historic research won prestigious postgraduate funding from the British Arts Council. Quinn pooled these resources, combining historical research with first-hand experiences in far-flung places to create her bestselling The Thief Taker's London Series.

Book Details

Publisher Corvus
Genre Historical fiction
Released on 06/08/20
Pages 400
ISBN 9781786498465
Price £14.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher