The Winter Baby - Sheila Newberry | Readers First
Cover Image for The Winter Baby
A heartwarming Christmas story - a brilliant and brand new novel from Britain's best-loved saga author. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.

The Winter Baby

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (40)

As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . .

Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share.

Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?

This title is available in ebook format only

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Sheila Newberry

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Sagas
Released on 05/10/17
Pages 400
Pages (E-book) 400
ISBN 9781785763076
ISBN (E-book) 9781785763083
Price (E-book) £3.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher