Cover Image for Very Nearly Normal

Effie’s not perfect. Neither is Theo. But together, they’re pretty close.

Very Nearly Normal

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (436)
Print copy

Matilda ‘Effie’ Heaton has always felt like she’s swimming against the tide. Everyone around her has life sorted, but Effie’s living with her parents and crying into a wine bottle at night. The only thing she loves is her job at a bookshop, where she can lose herself in other people’s stories.

But then she meets Theo, who knows only too well that life isn’t something to take for granted.

Because Theo has a life-changing secret, and as Effie starts to realise that she’s falling in love instead of falling apart, fate steps in and deals her a new hand. And this time, the stakes are high.

A gorgeous, heart-breaking read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Gail Honeyman.

See more details about this Book

Author

Hannah Sunderland

Hannah Sunderland was born and bred in Sutton Coldfield, north of Birmingham, where she still lives with her menagerie of animals. She has a BA Hons degree in Fine Art and now runs her own business, a company that makes props for crime scene reconstruction.

She inherited the writing gene from her father. She has an obsessional love of stationery, cats and Sour Patch Kids. The writing bug set in when someone handed her a notebook and she realised that she could create a world within it. Her claim to fame is playing Tree #4 in her year one school play.

Book Details

Publisher Avon
Genre Contemporary Fiction
Released on 14/05/20
Pages 400
ISBN 9780008365707

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher