Blood's Game - Angus Donald | Readers First
Cover Image for Blood's Game
For fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell comes the new historical series from the bestselling author of the Outlaw Chronicles.

Blood's Game

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (61)

AFTER THE TUDORS CAME THE STUARTS . . .

London, Winter 1670.

Holcroft Blood has entered the employ of the Duke of Buckingham, one of the most powerful men in the kingdom after the king. It is here that his education really begins. With a gift for numbers and decoding ciphers, Holcroft soon proves invaluable to the Duke, but when he's pushed into a betrayal he risks everything for revenge.

His father, Colonel Thomas Blood, has fallen on hard times. A man used to fighting, he lives by his wits and survives by whatever means necessary. When he's asked to commit treason by stealing the crown jewels, he puts himself and his family in a dangerous situation - one that may end at the gallows.

As the machinations of powerful men plot to secure the country's future, both father and son must learn what it is to survive in a more dangerous battlefield than war - the court of King Charles II.

One false step could prove fatal . . .

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Angus Donald

Angus Donald was born in China in 1965 and educated at Marlborough College and Edinburgh University. For over twenty years he was a journalist in Hong Kong, India, Afghanistan and London. He now works and lives in Kent with his wife and two children.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Historical fiction
Released on 05/10/17
Pages 336
ISBN 9781785762048
Price £18.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher