The Ash Doll - James Hazel | Readers First
Cover Image for The Ash Doll
From the author of The Mayfly comes another compulsive thriller. Perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza and M. J. Arlidge.

The Ash Doll

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (142)

Some things are meant to be forgotten...

What starts out like any other major libel trial for prolific lawyer Charlie Priest turns into a legal train wreck when the defence's star witness turns up murdered. While the defence stalls for time, Priest is determined to find out who is responsible, but as the bodies begin to pile up, Priest realises that he's caught in a web of deceit and corruption that protects a deadly secret: one that threatens to tear him and those he loves apart.

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

James Hazel

Before turning his hand to writing, James Hazel was a lawyer in private practice specialising in corporate and commercial litigation and employment law.
He was an equity partner in a regional law firm and held a number of different department headships until he quit legal practice to pursue his dream of becoming an author.
He has a keen interest in criminology and a passion for crime thrillers, indie music and all things retro. James lives on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds with his wife and three children.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Crime and Mystery
Released on 20/09/18
Pages 432
ISBN 9781785764189
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher