A Pinch of Salt - Eileen Ramsay | Readers First
Cover Image for A Pinch of Salt
A heartbreaking novel from the doyenne of saga publishing, for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Grace Thompson, Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court, Katie Flynn, Lynn Andrews and Kitty Neale

A Pinch of Salt

filled star filled star Star half-filled star unfilled star unfilled (9)

'The will is stronger than mere bone and muscle.'

Since the death of her mother, Kate Kennedy has been mother, helper and house keeper to her large family. But life on the miner's rows changes drastically as the young men leave the pits and head to the Great War.

Desolate to watch brothers and friends heading off to war, Kate decides to stay at home to hold her family together against all odds. But when her father remarries, Kate finds herself facing a very different future.

Determined to see her family wants for nothing, Kate turns her baking skills into a profitable business. But while the business runs smoothly things at home follow a very different path.

Can Kate have it all - wealth, happiness and family - or will she lose everything?

Set against the powerful backdrop of two World Wars, canny heroine Kate sets her shoulder against a tidal wave of change and struggles to protect those she loves . . .

This title is available in ebook format only

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Eileen Ramsay

Eileen Ramsay grew up in Dumfriesshire. After graduation she went to Washington DC, where she taught in private schools for some years, before moving to California with her Scottish husband. There, she raised two sons, finished her Masters Degree, fell in love with Mexico, and published her first short stories and a Regency novel. The family returned to Scotland where Eileen continued to teach and write and to serve - at different times - on the committees of The Society of Authors in Scotland, The Scottish Association of Writers and The Romantic Novelists' Association. In 2004, her novel SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE was shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year award. Eileen is currently Chair of the Romantic Novelists' Association.

Book Details

Publisher Zaffre
Genre Sagas
Released on 13/07/17
Pages 320
Pages (E-book) 320
ISBN 9781785762239
ISBN (E-book) 9781785762239
Price (E-book) £3.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher