No Shame - Anne Cassidy | Readers First
Cover Image for No Shame
The powerful companion to NO VIRGIN. Perfect for fans of Juno Dawson and Malorie Blackman.

No Shame

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (109)

A tautly told and important book, perfect for readers of Asking for It by Louise O'Neill.

Stacey Woods has been raped and now she has to go through a different ordeal: the court trial. But nothing in life it seems is black and white and life is not always fair or just. Suddenly it seems that she may not be believed and that the man who attacked her may be found not guilty . . . if so Stacey will need to find a way to rebuild her life again . . .

See more details about this Book

Author

Thumb

Anne Cassidy

Anne Cassidy was born in London in 1952. She was an awkward teenager who spent the Swinging Sixties stuck in a convent school trying, dismally, to learn Latin. She was always falling in love and having her heart broken. She worked in a bank for five years until she finally grew up. She then went to college before becoming a teacher for many years. In 2000 Anne became a full time writer, specialising in crime stories and thrillers for teenagers. In 2004 LOOKING FOR JJ was published to great acclaim, going on to be shortlisted for the 2004 Whitbread Prize and the 2005 Carnegie Medal. MOTH GIRLS, published in 2016, was nominated for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for the 2017 Sheffield Children's Book Award.

Book Details

Publisher Hot Key Books
Genre Personal & social issues
Released on 21/09/17
Pages 192
ISBN 9781471406782
Price £7.99

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre

Books by the same Author

Books by the same Publisher